### **RAC Health Professions Minutes**

## March 10, 2021 2 PM

#### Attendees:

Lynda T Goodfellow, Georgia State University – presiding Michelle Boyce, Georgia Highlands College Sarah Brinson, Albany State LaGary Carter, Valdosta State University Susan Clement, South Georgia State College Pam Cook, Augusta University Sandra Daniel – Georgia Southwestern State University Marsha Davis, University of Georgia Carolyn DeSandre, University of North Georgia Susan Dyess, Kennesaw State University Greg Ford – Fort Valley State University Gina Kertulis-Tartar, Dalton State College Sheri Noviello, Georgia College and State University Deon O' Bryant, Atlanta Metropolitan State College Sara Plaspohl, Georgia Southern University Jennifer Rutledge, University System of Georgia Jenny B. Schuessler, University of West Georgia Tara Underwood, Macon State University Linda Upchurch, East Georgia State College Victor Vilchiz, Gordon State College Lydia Watkins, College of Coastal Georgia

# Agenda

I. Approval of Minutes

The minutes of October 1, 2020 were approved with no revisions.

## II. Bylaws

- a. Thanks to Michelle Boyce, Susan Dyess, and Carolyn DeSandre for their assistance in developing the Bylaws draft distributed prior to this meeting.
- b. Question regarding the name of this committee was asked why "Health Sciences" was not considered. Once the merits and deficits were discussed, "Health Professions" will remain in the title of this RAC committee until the committee rethinks the title in the future.
- c. Article IV- The proposed duties of the Executive Committee officers were discussed as well as terms of office.
- d. Article V All officers will serve one-year terms but the secretary-recorder will automatically roll to the chair-elect position in the year two, and as past-chair in year three. If the secretary, after one-year, does not want to become chair-elect, a new secretary-recorder and chair-elect will be nominated and elected for the next academic year. Corrections to the numbering of sections 6- 7 are to be renumbered.

- III. Elections: Lynda Goodfellow offered to serve a Chair again for the next academic year to fully implement these newly approved bylaws. The floor was then opened for nominations. Michelle Boyce was nominated for Treasurer, and Victor Vilchiz was nominated for Secretary/Recorder. Nominations were closed. Members voted with Michelle Boyce elected treasurer and Victor Vilchiz elected Secretary/Recorder.
- IV. Next Meeting Unless any new business comes forward, no other spring meeting is planned. Once the next academic year begins, a new doodle poll will be sent out for a fall semester meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lynda T Goodfellow

Approved: November 18, 2021

Somb J. God Leum