## Board of Regents Academic Advisory Committee on the Humanities

## Meeting Minutes (March 12<sup>th</sup>, 2021)

## Held via Videoconference

## Attending

Atlanta Metropolitan State College	Harry Akoh
Augusta University	Wes Kisting
BOR University System Office Liaison	Cynthia Bolton-Gary
Clayton State University	Adam Tate
Columbus State University	Gary Sprayberry
Dalton State College	Leslie Harrelson
East Georgia State College	Carlos Cunha
Georgia College & State University	Aran MacKinnon
Georgia Gwinnett College	Laurel Holland
Georgia Highlands College	Allen Dutch
Georgia Institute of Technology	Roberta Berry
Georgia Southern University	George Kraft
Georgia Southwestern State University	Paul Dahlgren (chair)
Georgia State University	Denise Davidson
Gordan State	Doug Davis
Kennesaw State University	Carmen Skaggs
Middle Georgia State University	Sabrina Wengier
Perimeter College (Georgia State)	Deborah Byrd
Savannah State University	Shannon Matthews
University of Georgia	Nicholas Allen
University of West Georgia	Timothy Schroer

Meeting called to order at 1:00.

Minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

A committee was created to examine the possibility of developing a common course prefix, number, title, and description for the humanities. Members of the committee included Drs. Tate, Dutch, Kisting, and Harrelson.

The following individuals were elected to the executive council

Wes Kisting, Chair

Roberta Berry, Chair-Elect [Note: Roberta Berry subsequently rotated off the RAC, and was therefore replaced by Carmen Trammell Skaggs as Chair-Elect in August 2021.]
Paul Dahlgren, Immediate Past Chair

Allen Dutch, At Large Tim Shroer, Secretary-Recorder

Meet Adjourned at 2:00.

Submitted by: Paul Dahlgren