Minutes of the USG BOR PAAAC, Friday, May 1.

The meeting was called to order by Jim Guin at 3:30 PM.

In attendance were:

Sanjeev Arora from Fort Valley State University
Emma Cooley from Dalton State College
Bill Dennis from University of Georgia
Donovan Domingue from Georgia College and State University
Jim Guin, Georgia Perimeter College
Leon Jaynes from Armstrong State University
Nikolaos Kidonakis from Kennesaw State University
Dick Prior from University of North Georgia
Michael Schatz from Georgia Institute of Technology
Shawn Seat from Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
Kimberly Shaw from Columbus State University
Brian Thoms from Georgia State University
Lena White from East Georgia State College

The agenda for the meeting was:

1. Vote on the proposal from the sub-committee on the new three-tier rotation plan for electing the committee chair (see attached).

Two changes were proped to the attached document:

- a. In Tier 1, Southern Polytechnic State University was replaced by Kennesaw State University, which was removed from Tier 3.
- b. Columbus State University was move from Tier 3 to Tier 2 These changes were proposed by Bill Dennis and Seconded by Dick Prior and approved unanimously.
- 2. Vote on the Chair-Elect for this year, 2014/15, to be the chair next year, 2015/2016. This person will then be in charge of taking the minutes for this meeting.
 - Bill Dennis was nominated from Tier 1 and elected unanimously.
- 3. Vote on the Chair-Elect for next year, 2015/2016, to be the chair in two years, 2016/17. This person will then be in charge of taking the minutes for the next meeting.
 - Sean Seat was nominated from Tier 3 and elected unanimously.
- 4. Vote on the approval of the minutes from the last meeting, April 26, 2013 (see attached).

The minutes of the April 26, 2013 meeting were approved unanimously.

5. We might need to discuss the possibility of re-writing the course descriptions that I sent out earlier (now also attached).

After lively discussion, a motion to approve the course descriptions as is was made by Dick Prior and seconded by Kim Shaw. The motion was approved 12 YES, 1 NO.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:40 PM.

Respectfully Submitted Bill Dennis Chair Elect